Useful Resources

As the quest to find our family history continues, I keep coming across sources and sites that will be useful to other researchers.  I have therefore added a resource section to the blog which I will continue to add to as I come across resources and links.  Go on have a look and remember to keep checking back as it will grow over time.

Today I am adding some information on Scottish Handwriting , which any of you who has tried to read the old documents will agree is a needed resource.

I found this via Scottish Index is a fab resource pointing us to all sorts of records and indexes.

I also recently come across the Scottish Genealogy Society who have a wealth of useful resources.

I would also like to mention Jana’s Genealogy Blog and to thank her for the mention of our blog.  I am very grateful thank you and I now also have another site to look at.

Like Rabbits  my reading list is multiplying. (It is Easter) Now just to find sometime to read some of it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

